Latest News
Chocolate Festival

Lewisburg Chocolate Festival Save the date for the Lewisburg Chocolate Festival in historic Downtown Lewisburg, West Virginia, April 12, 2014. This Festival includes an exciting schedule of chocolate...

Lewisburg Farmers Market to open for the 2014 Season

The Lewisburg Farmers Market will open for the 2014 Season on Saturday, April 12, 2014. The hours of the Lewisburg Farmers Market are from 8:30 a.m. until 1:00 p.m. The Market will be open in the...

Sign up for emergency alerts

Sign up for Greenbrier County alerts! This is a free service provided by Greenbrier County, WV. Notifications in the event of an emergency, such as an evacuation, flooding, chemical spill or severe weather...

Solicitation for home repair insurance

You may have received a solicitation letter regarding emergency home repair insurance from HomeServe. The City of Lewisburg neither endorses nor has any information about this company that is included in the solicitation...

Web Payments accepted by City of Lewisburg

City of Lewisburg water customers can pay their utility bills online by going to At this point customers can only pay the balance on their last statement. To utilize this service the...

City Government

Lewisburg City Council from Left to Right
Councilmember Joseph Lutz, Beverly White & Heather Blake; Mayor John Manchester
City Recorder Shannon Beatty; Councilmember Joshua Baldwin & Mark Etten

Picture of Mayor, John Manchester and the Governor of West Virginia, Earl Ray Tomblin
Mayor, John Manchester and the Governor
of West Virginia, Earl Ray Tomblin
The City of Lewisburg, chartered in 1782, uses a Mayor/Council form of government. City Council consists of seven members, including the Mayor and Recorder. Municipal Elections are held on the second Tuesday in June in odd-numbered years. The Mayor, Recorder and Council members run for four-year terms.

In addition, the City Council meetings, members are appointed to committee(s): Public Works, Finance, Public Safety or Green Space.

Council meetings are held regularly on the third Tuesday of each month, beginning at 7:30 p.m. For more information, call City Recorder, Shannon Beatty, CMC, at (304) 645-2080. City Hall is open from 8:30 a.m. until 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday.

The members of City Council:

John Manchester, Mayor

Shannon Beatty, CMC, City Recorder

Josh Baldwin, Councilmember

Heather Blake, Councilmember

Mark Etten, Councilmember

Joseph Lutz, Councilmember

Beverly White, Councilmember

Email City Goverment at Call City Government at 304-645-2080
Email Mayor John Manchester at or call at 304-645-2080

Complete list of Permits, Papers and Applications