Latest News
Independance Day Closing

Lewisburg City Hall will be closed on Friday, July 4, 2014 in observance of Independence Day. Greenbrier Valley Solid Waste will not be picking up regular trash on Friday, July 4, 2014. Friday’s...

First Fridays after 5 in Downtown Lewisburg

First Fridays After Five Type: Special Events Date: Jul 4 Time: 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM Cost: Free First...

Sign up for emergency alerts

Sign up for Greenbrier County alerts! This is a free service provided by Greenbrier County, WV. Notifications in the event of an emergency, such as an evacuation, flooding, chemical spill...


The Lewisburg Police Department serves an area of approximately six (6) miles and approximately 4500 residents. The department consists of twelve (12) full time, sworn members, one (1) receptionist, and (1) municipal court clerk, and two (2) municipal court judges. We provide 24-hour coverage and our primary calls for service is received through the Greenbrier County 911 center.


Lt. J. C. Dove teaches a DARE program, DARE stands for Drug Abuse Resistance Education. This program is taught to students at the Lewisburg Elementary School . The City  teaches over ninety (90) students every year! The DARE program is funded entirely through community donations!

The department is detective unit is supervised by Deputy Chief C.J. Teubert. Sgt. J.A Vance is also assigned to this unit. They are responsible for all criminal investigations. The department has a fully equipped crime scene vehicle. Most of the equipment was funded by Homeland Security grants. The department participates in the Governor's Highway Safety Program consisting of Click It or Ticket and DUI Patrols.

Lewisburg Police Department members and unit numbers:

201- Chief T.L. Stover
202-Deputy Chief C.J. Teubert
203-Cpl. J.M.Arbaugh
204--Cpl. J.W. McClintic
205--Lt. J.C. Dove
206--Sgt.. J.A.Vance
207--Sgt. D.B. Eggleston
208--Ptlm. J.B. Kuhn
209--Cpl. J.D. Hughes
210--Ptlm. D.E. Rexford
211--Ptlm. A.L. Workman


Municipal Court Clerk-Janet Johnson

Receptionist-Kelly Gwinn

Municipal Court Judge-Wayne Pennington

Assistant Municipal Court Judge Janet Johnson.

Email the Police Department at
Call the Police Department at 304-645-1626